Coley & Co Photography | reviews

Check out a full list of reviews HERE + HERE

 

"Thank you.  I've spent a lot of time thinking about how to respond to these photos, and I'll I've been able to come up with is thank you. Truly, I think you captured us so well.  You made us feel excited, and we had a blast with you.  For two people who a) hate being the center of attention and b) are generally pretty reserved in new situations, that's a pretty big deal. Ha! I was considering not mentioning this next part, but I think its such a testament to how special your work is...  I hate having my picture taken.  Like dread it, puts me in a panic, I'll do anything to avoid it kind of hate-it.  I deal with body dysmorphic disorder, which is usually fine these days until something comes up like being in front of the camera.  I feel embarrassed and obsess over every tiny flaw (real or imaginary) about myself that I see in a photograph until I'm in tears and exhausted.  Its honestly the dumbest thing in the world, but its all my weird brain.  Anyway... I tell you this because when you posted that first set of pictures to social media, I didn't worry about the way I looked, at all.  I was thrilled to flip through all of the pictures with my fiancé, and thrilled is never, ever a word I would use to describe how I feel about looking at pictures that include me.  I was so wrapped up in the energy that you captured, and was so impressed how you were able to communicate our spirit.  Your work and talent has a special magic, and I'm so grateful that we had a chance to experience that first hand."

Engagement Session: 2018

 

"My fiance and I met with 3 photographers and decided to go with Coley & Co. and we are OVER THE MOON that we did. We had THE BEST TIME shooting our engagement pics and they are so sentimental to us. From the start Jaclyn made us feel comfortable with how the wedding day was going to go. Her and her 2nd shooter showed up on time and were professional, calm, and creative. Jaclyn has an AMAZING EYE FOR "THE SHOT." She is so creative in what she captures. I tasked her with capturing candid shots and she got some great ones. To top it all off, she made us THE MOST BEAUTIFUL WEDDING VIDEO KEEPSAKE that I have ever seen. It's a real tear-jerker to us and captures everything about our day in just 10 minutes. We love you Jaclyn!! 10 STARS!!!"

Wedding 2018

 

"Jaclyn shot our engagement photos in February 2015 and our wedding in October 2015. She was absolutely awesome to work with and her relaxed demeanor was the perfect fit for my jitters the day of the wedding. Our wedding photos turned out beautifully and she captured so many amazing moments. I feel like I get to relive my wedding over and over every time I look through the images. We have received endless compliments on the images and our family members loved working with Jaclyn. But, let me rewind a little — I got engaged October 2014 and knew I wanted engagement photos in the snow. We waited and waited, but it seemed like we were never going to get the perfect day to shoot. Finally on a Saturday in February, we woke up to snow. A. Lot. Of. Snow. Possibly so much snow that we should not have left our homes. But, Jaclyn being the awesome photographer that she is, ventured out into the crazy weather and met us at the park for our shoot. We had to trek through the woods in the snow, hiking up and down hills to get to the spot because the entrance to the park was gated off (with Jaclyn carrying all her equipment). Our engagement photos turned out perfectly. That’s how truly dedicated Jaclyn is to getting the moments you want. Thank you, Jaclyn!" - Ashley Poczik

Wedding: 10/10/2015

"Jaclyn was great to work with, and helpful at making everyone feel at ease for getting their photos taken during our wedding (especially the camera-shy bride and groom). She wonderfully captured the many special moments of our wedding day, and she definitely has a trained eye for lighting and composition. We had a few photo requests that she nailed, and somehow she managed to get all the wedding attendees into one photo. Her personality & skill-set make her a great photographer! Oh & her second shooter was awesome too! Soo thankful that we stumbled upon Coley & Co" -  Laura Meves

Wedding: 04/01/2017

"Jaclyn is amazing. We love our photographs and our wedding party commented on how fun yet unobtrusive she was. We were really pleased with the number of shots we received as well as the variety of looks. She worked with us to ensure we got everything we wanted but didn't make anything drag on (which was a big concern of ours, based on previous experiences in weddings)." - Kim Blank

Wedding: 10/29/2016

"Jaclyn with Coley & Co was a dream to work with! She was incredibly helpful with making our day run super smooth, which I was SO thankful for. She was able to capture our day even better than I could have imagined. We have so many beautiful pictures from her that we will be able to cherish for a lifetime!" - Kendall Witham

Wedding: 09/04/2016

"Jaclyn did an amazing job photographing our wedding! She went above and beyond to make sure our pictures were everything we wanted! She was very professional and responsive before the wedding, making sure I had all of my questions answered. Jaclyn even met me at the venue a month before the wedding just to make sure she was prepared for the big day. On our wedding day she was efficient with her sessions and kept the entire day on schedule, all the while doing an incredible job of making everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. She is obviously experienced and always knew what's shots were guaranteed to work but also not afraid to try new things along the way. I really appreciated all she did for my husband and I. Her pictures are phenomenal and we will cherish them for a lifetime. Thank you, Jaclyn!" Katie McCurdy

Wedding: 07/30/2016

"Definitely set up a time to chat and talk about what you have in mind. Jaclyn really worked with us and what we wanted. I appreciate her professionalism and how she valued our time and used it well. Jaclyn even gave a professional view on ceremony logistics that helped us as we were finalizing our details." - Emily Oh

Wedding: 06/26/2016

"Jaclyn was great. She gave us so much needed advice on our very first meeting since neither one of us had ever been through this before. She was amazing at keeping everything on time during our wedding. Also, each photo shoot was a ton of fun and our pictures really are great. We had engagement photos and wedding day photos. The family photos were very good. We were impressed with everything. She is very knowledgeable about the wedding industry and helped us with so many questions and concerns. She was timely and consistent on all of our communication. We don't have anything negative to say. Thanks again for being apart of our day and helping us so much!" - Jesse McMullen

Wedding: 08/16/2015

"Jaclyn did an amazingly beautiful job capturing my wedding!! Her vision is impeccable! She is extremely creative and her artistic ability comes through in her photography. My photos were more than I ever expected. She was extremely kind and professional. Through my nerves and my stress she was able to make me feel at ease. I am extremely blessed to have her be a part of my day. I would recommend her to anyone. I am looking forward to having her be the photographer for our children and any other special occasion!!!" - Maria Dixon

Wedding: 09/06/2014